Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > All Short Quantities
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
All Short Quantities
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
All Short Quantities
Get these titles quickly as we're about to sell out of them!
Sort By # of Items Per Page
Thomas Cromwell: The Untold Story of Henry VIII's Most Faitful Servant
Tracy Borman.
Publisher: Atlantic Monthly.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780802123176.  Daedalus Item Code: 59185
 
As Henry VIII's right-hand man, Thomas Cromwell was the architect of the English Reformation, secured Henry's divorce from Catherine of Aragon, and plotted the downfall of Anne Boleyn; upon his ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $30.00 Sale Price: $20.95 You Save: $9.05
Thomas Cromwell: The Rise and Fall of Henry VIII's Most Notorious Minister
Robert Hutchinson.
Publisher: Thomas Dunne.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781250042873.  Daedalus Item Code: 59219
 
The son of a brewer, Thomas Cromwell rose from obscurity to become Earl of Essex, Vice-Regent and High Chamberlain of England, and Chancellor of the Exchequer, maneuvering his way to the top by ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $17.99 Sale Price: $12.95 You Save: $5.04
Thornton Dial in the 21st Century
William Arnett, John Beardsley, Alvia J. Wardlaw & Jane Livingston.
Publisher: Tinwood Books/MFA Houston.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780971910430.  Daedalus Item Code: 43422
 
Born in Emelle, Alabama, in 1928, the self-taught African American artist Thornton Dial creates vivid assemblages and collages—in the tradition of Rauschenberg, Schwitters, and Debuffet—that address ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $19.98 You Save: $45.02
A Thousand Mornings: Poems
Mary Oliver.
Publisher: Penguin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780143124054.  Daedalus Item Code: 39042
 
"I go down to the shore in the morning / and depending on the hour the waves / are rolling in or moving out," Mary Oliver writes in this first poem from A Thousand Mornings, "and I say, oh, I ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.00 Sale Price: $10.95 You Save: $5.05
Thou Spleeny Swag-Bellied Miscreant: Create Your Own Shakespearean Insults
Sarah Royal & Jillian Hofer.
Publisher: Running Press.   Format: spiral.
ISBN: 9780762453214.  Daedalus Item Code: 59095
 
If your inventory of insulting invective has run its course; if your pithiest barbs lack the unassailable profundity of Shakespeare's finely crafted cudgels, fear not, tongue-tied plaintiff. Big-city ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $12.95 Sale Price: $8.95 You Save: $4.00
Three Village Novels: Village Gossip, Trouble in the Village, A Village Dilemma
Rebecca Shaw.
Publisher: Orion.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781409133759.  Daedalus Item Code: 40390
 
Don't expect rural tranquility in this three-novel omnibus of Rebecca Shaw's long running series about the village of Turnham Malpas! In Village Gossip, a famous actor comes to town and takes ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $6.98
The Three-Cornered Hat
Pedro Antonio de Alarcón. Peter Bush, trans.
Publisher: Hesperus.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781843910800.  Daedalus Item Code: 50405
 
When the grotesque and lascivious magistrate Don Eugenio takes a fancy to Señora Frasquita, the miller's wife, confusion and hilarity ensue, in this 1874 send-up of traditional Spanish ballads by ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $3.98
Tickle Tut's Toes: Touch the Art
Julie Appel & Amy Guglielmo.
Publisher: Sterling.   Format: board book.
ISBN: 9781402759055.  Daedalus Item Code: 42596
 
"Have you ever wrapped a mummy so he couldn't rub his tummy? Or said to a lynx, 'Do you know the Sphinx?'" A real "hands-on" exploration of treasures from ancient Egypt, this board book for ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $12.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $7.97
The Tiger: A True Story of Vengeance and Survival
John Vaillant.
Publisher: Vintage.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780307389046.  Daedalus Item Code: 52288
 
Part cautionary environmental tale, part true-crime investigation, this book from the author of the Governor General's Literary Award winner The Golden Spruce is a gripping story of man pitted ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.00 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $12.02
Tigerlily's Orchids
Ruth Rendell.
Publisher: Scribner.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781439150344.  Daedalus Item Code: 50185
 
Is it dangerous to know too much about your neighbors? The late Edgar and Diamond Dagger Award winner Ruth Rendell gives us a psychologically thrilling novel about the eccentric inhabitants of a ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $26.00 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $21.02
Tigers and Sails and ABC Tales
Malcolm Cormack.
Publisher: VMFA.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780917046650.  Daedalus Item Code: 41387
 
A is an Artist, as seen in Pierre-Auguste Renoir's The Artist's Son, Jean, Drawing; B is a Beach, taken from Albert Marquet's Ebb Tide at Pyla; and C is for Cows, standing in a field in ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $10.97
TIME: 100 Ideas that Changed the World
Richard Lacayo, ed.
Publisher: Time Home Entertainment.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781603201704.  Daedalus Item Code: 52096
 
From Galileo's telescopes to Henry Ford's assembly line, and from Hammurabi's Code of Law to the World Wide Web, this book surveys mankind's most momentous inventions, ideas, and discoveries. ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $29.95 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $22.97
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | Previous | Next
 
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2015 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com