Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > All Short Quantities
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
All Short Quantities
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
All Short Quantities
Get these titles quickly as we're about to sell out of them!
Sort By # of Items Per Page
Vienna Twilight: A Max Liebermann Mystery
Frank Tallis.
Publisher: Random House.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780812981001.  Daedalus Item Code: 43527
 
(Finalist for the 2012 Edgar Award) A sexual predator is at large on the streets of Imperial Vienna, and Inspector Reinhardt realizes immediately that Max Liebermann's help is required, in ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.00 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $11.02
Village Affairs
Miss Read.
Publisher: Orion.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781407238449.  Daedalus Item Code: 43361
 
The English village of Fairacre may appear idyllically peaceful to passersby, but when a rumor emerges—that the Fairacre School is to be closed and the children bused to nearby Beech Green—the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $3.98
Vintage Tablecloth Quilts: Kitchen Kitsch to Bedroom Chic: 12 Projects to Piece or Appliqué
Rose Sheifer & Liz Aneloski.
Publisher: C&T.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781607054696.  Daedalus Item Code: 60886
 
Transform your favorite vintage tablecloths into beautiful quilts with the help of this book, which explains how to convert the best parts of each cloth into quilt blocks and appliqué elements that ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $27.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $22.97
Violet and Winston
Sonia Soynes & Bennett Tramer. Chris Raschka, illus.
Publisher: Penguin.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780803732346.  Daedalus Item Code: 42203
 
"In the tradition of James Marshall's George and Martha and Arnold Lobel's Frog and Toad come Violet and Winston, an outspoken swan and a resolute duck, fast friends who get up to some workaday ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98
The Virago Book of Christmas
Michelle Lovric, ed.
Publisher: Virago.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781860499227.  Daedalus Item Code: 43287
 
"Christmas began with a good but harassed woman giving birth, with great joy, in difficult domestic circumstances," writes Michelle Lovric in her introduction to this anthology. "Somewhere between ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $11.97
Vital Forms: American Art and Design in the Atomic Age, 1940–1960
Brooke Kamin Rapaport & Kevin L. Stayton.
Publisher: Brooklyn Museum.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780872731455.  Daedalus Item Code: 52308
 
From the Studebaker to the Slinky, from Eero Saarinen's TWA terminal at JFK airport to the paintings of Willem de Kooning, artists and designers responded to the anxieties of the postwar atomic age ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $6.98
Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons: (English/German/French Languages)
Lori Münz, ed.
Publisher: Ear Books.   Format: hardcover & CDs.
ISBN: 9783937406305.  Daedalus Item Code: 52029
 
In a delightful visual setting for some of classical music's most enduring and beloved works, this album is filled with color-saturated seasonal images of parks and woodlands, pastoral farms and ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $50.00 Sale Price: $14.98 You Save: $35.02
Voices from Colonial America: Delaware 1638–1776
Karen Hossell, with Karin Wulf.
Publisher: National Geographic.   Format: laminated cover.
ISBN: 9780792264088.  Daedalus Item Code: 51455
 
From a 1632 Indian massacre of settlers to the establishment of a thriving colony, and from its participation in the American Revolution through its ratification of the U.S. Constitution, the small ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98
Voices from the World of Samuel Pepys
Jonathan Bastable, ed.
Publisher: David & Charles.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780715326480.  Daedalus Item Code: 32357
 
Thanks to his Diary, Samuel Pepys has become one of the most fascinating characters of 17th-century Britain. Writing almost daily from 1659 to 1669, his life encompassed historical and social ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98
Waiting
Kevin Henkes.
Publisher: Greenwillow.   Format: no jacket.
ISBN: 9780062368430.  Daedalus Item Code: 69030
 
In this superb picture book for readers up to 6, Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes creates an entire world on a windowsill. Five toy friends—an owl with spots, a pig with an umbrella, a bear with a ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $17.99 Sale Price: $11.95 You Save: $6.04
Waiting for the Barbarians: Essays from the Classics to Pop Culture
Daniel Mendelsohn.
Publisher: New York Review Books.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781590176078.  Daedalus Item Code: 61335
 
(Finalist for the 2012 National Book Critics Circle Award and the PEN Art of the Essay Award) The author of The Elusive Embrace and The Lost: A Search for Six of Six Million, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $24.95 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $18.97
Walking in the Shade: 1949 to 1962
Doris Lessing.
Publisher: Harper Perennial.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780060929565.  Daedalus Item Code: 42991
 
The second volume of Nobel Laureate Doris Lessing's extraordinary autobiography covers the years from her 1949 arrival in war-weary London with her son Peter and the manuscript for The Grass is ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.95 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $9.97
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | Previous | Next
 
Security Seals
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2016 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com