Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > All Our Picks
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
All Our Picks
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
All Our Picks
We'd like to share our personal favorites with you. Here are titles that we particularly want to "hand-sell" to you?books that we think are outstanding, and that we don't want you to miss.
Sort By # of Items Per Page
Their Last Suppers: Legends of History and Their Final Meals
Andrew Caldwell.
Publisher: Andrews McMeel.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780740797835.  Daedalus Item Code: 40948
 
In this "historical cookbook," chef Andrew Caldwell offers a droll and irresistible collection of stories about the last meals of famous figures from Abraham Lincoln, Cleopatra, and Martin Luther ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $19.99 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $15.01
Thereby Hangs a Tail: A Chet and Bernie Mystery
Spencer Quinn.
Publisher: Atria.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781416585855.  Daedalus Item Code: 12058
 
This second Chet and Bernie mystery (following Dog On It) takes the canine/human private eye team into the unexpectedly deadly world of the show dog. What first seems like a walk in the park ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $25.00 Sale Price: $3.98 $1.98 You Save: $23.02
They Got It Wrong: Science: All the Facts that Turned Out to Be Science Fiction
Graeme Donald.
Publisher: Reader's Digest.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781621450887.  Daedalus Item Code: 44555
 
Did you know that tobacco smoke can bring you back from the dead? That lead can be chemically transformed into gold? Or that the shape and details of your skull can determine aspects of your ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98
They Made America: From the Steam Engine to the Search Engine, Two Centuries of Innovators
Harold Evans, Gail Buckland & David Lefer.
Publisher: Back Bay.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780316013857.  Daedalus Item Code: 21311
 
"[Harold] Evans extolls American moxie, that seemingly native mixture of initiative and luck that produced the Colt revolver, the FM radio, the Kodak camera, Mickey Mouse, and eBay. As a historian, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $18.95 Sale Price: $5.98 $4.98 You Save: $13.97
They Made America: From the Steam Engine to the Search Engine: Two Centuries of Innovators
Harold Evans, Gail Buckland & David Lefer.
Publisher: Little, Brown.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780316277662.  Daedalus Item Code: 36238
 
The founding editor of Condé Nast Traveler magazine and the former editorial director of U.S. News and World Report and president of Random House, Harold Evans here looks at business ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $40.00 Sale Price: $9.98 You Save: $30.02
The Third Plate: Field Notes on the Future of Food
Dan Barber.
Publisher: Penguin.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781594204074.  Daedalus Item Code: 49424
 
The "first plate" is the way many of us were raised to eat, featuring a large cut of meat with few vegetables. The farm-to-table movement has given us a "second plate," where the meat is from ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $29.95 Sale Price: $20.95 You Save: $9.00
This Day in History 2015 Wall Calendar

Publisher: Sourcebooks.   Format: calendar.
ISBN: 9781402298868.  Daedalus Item Code: 45762
 
Every day of the year resonates with historical import in this wall calendar from the History Channel. Each month features a large captioned photo of a history maker, historical event, or ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $13.99 Sale Price: $4.98 $2.98 You Save: $11.01
This Living Hand: And Other Essays
Edmund Morris.
Publisher: Random House.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780812993127.  Daedalus Item Code: 42404
 
Born in Kenya, educated in South Africa, and launching his career with ad copy in London, Edmund Morris came to America in 1968 and by 1980 had produced The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt, which ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $32.00 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $27.02
This Sceptred Isle: The Making of the British
Christopher Lee.
Publisher: Constable.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781845299941.  Daedalus Item Code: 43918
 
What is Britishness? That is the question suffusing this superb one-volume pageant of British history from the invasion of Julius Caesar in 55 BC to the death of Queen Victoria in 1901. In ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $6.98
This Sporting Life: 1878–1991
Ellen Dugan, ed. Harvey Green, John M. Hoberman & Peter Schjeldahl, essays.
Publisher: High Museum of Art.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780939802739.  Daedalus Item Code: 42432
 
Much of the evolution of sport in the modern world has been intimately connected with the parallel evolution of the camera—a point made clearly in this exhibit catalog of sporting images, ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $5.98
Thornton Dial in the 21st Century
William Arnett, John Beardsley, Alvia J. Wardlaw & Jane Livingston.
Publisher: Tinwood Books/MFA Houston.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780971910430.  Daedalus Item Code: 43422
 
Born in Emelle, Alabama, in 1928, the self-taught African American artist Thornton Dial creates vivid assemblages and collages—in the tradition of Rauschenberg, Schwitters, and Debuffet—that address ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $19.98 You Save: $45.02
Those Angry Days: Roosevelt, Lindbergh, and America's Fight Over World War II, 1939–1941
Lynne Olson.
Publisher: Random House.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781400069743.  Daedalus Item Code: 51060
 
(A 2013 New York Times Notable Book of the Year) In this gripping, in-depth account, the author of Citizens of London describes a bitter, sometimes violent clash of personalities ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $30.00 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $23.02
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 | 149 | 150 | 151 | 152 | 153 | 154 | 155 | 156 | 157 | Previous | Next
 
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2015 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com