Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > All New Arrivals
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
All New Arrivals
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
All New Arrivals
Here they are?the best books that have just been brought into our warehouse.
Sort By # of Items Per Page
Storybook Tape: 2 Rolls Per Pack

Publisher: Laughing Elephant.   Format: .
ISBN: 9781595835932.  Daedalus Item Code: 46705
 
Fairy-tale characters scamper across these printed package tapes, including Little Red Riding Hood and her wolf; Peter Pumpkin-eater; Puss-in-Boots; Goldilocks and the bears; and Mother Goose ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $13.90 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $9.92
Sweet and Vicious: Baking with Attitude—100 Wildly Delicious Recipes that Come with a Kick
Libbie Summers. Chia Chong, photos.
Publisher: Rizzoli.   Format: laminated cover.
ISBN: 9780847841042.  Daedalus Item Code: 49308
 
If you want to fire up your baking with melt-in-your-mouth, take-no-prisoners, unapologetically scrumptious recipes, this is the pink-edged cookbook you need. The author of The Whole Hog ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $37.50 Sale Price: $21.95 You Save: $15.55
Thornton Dial in the 21st Century
William Arnett, John Beardsley, Alvia J. Wardlaw & Jane Livingston.
Publisher: Tinwood Books/MFA Houston.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780971910430.  Daedalus Item Code: 43422
 
Born in Emelle, Alabama, in 1928, the self-taught African American artist Thornton Dial creates vivid assemblages and collages—in the tradition of Rauschenberg, Schwitters, and Debuffet—which address ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $19.98 You Save: $45.02
Tibet 2015 Wall Calendar: Sacred Lakes and Mountains

Publisher: Amber Lotus.   Format: calendar.
ISBN: 9781602379008.  Daedalus Item Code: 45788
 
From the stunning red-earth peaks of Namdzong to the turquoise waters of Lake Kokonor—and always with the majestic Himalayas in the background—this wall calendar offers a dozen magnificent views of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.99 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $10.01
The Time Traveler's Guide to Elizabethan England
Ian Mortimer.
Publisher: Penguin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780143125631.  Daedalus Item Code: 49556
 
In this much-desired follow-up to The Time Traveler's Guide to Medieval England, Ian Mortimer takes us through the world of Shakespeare and Elizabeth I as though it will be our next vacation ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $17.00 Sale Price: $11.95 You Save: $5.05
To Have and Have Another: A Hemingway Cocktail Companion
Philip Greene.
Publisher: Perigee.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780399537646.  Daedalus Item Code: 43138
 
Ernest Hemingway enthusiast and cocktail connoisseur Philip Greene delves into the author's drinking habits and those of his characters, offering dozens of authentic recipes for drinks connected with ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $24.00 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $17.02
The Trip to Echo Spring: On Writers and Drinking
Olivia Laing.
Publisher: Picador.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781250063731.  Daedalus Item Code: 49526
 
In this captivating and highly original account of how writers in the grip of alcoholism created some of the greatest works of literature, the author of the Ondaatje Prize finalist To the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.00 Sale Price: $10.95 You Save: $5.05
True Grit: Unabridged
Charles Portis. Read by Donna Tartt.
Publisher: Recorded Books.   Format: 6 audio CDs.
ISBN: 9781449870843.  Daedalus Item Code: 43646
 
The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Goldfinch and The Little Friend, Donna Tartt has long professed her admiration for Charles Portis's classic 1968 novel. Here she reads True ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $29.99 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $24.01
Twelve Recipes
Cal Peternell. Alice Waters & Michael Pollan, forewords.
Publisher: William Morrow.   Format: laminated cover.
ISBN: 9780062270306.  Daedalus Item Code: 49629
 
(First Edition, Signed Bookplate) The chef at Alice Waters's legendary Berkeley restaurant Chez Panisse, Cal Peternell made sure that he sent his oldest son off to college with the proper ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $26.99 Sale Price: $18.95 You Save: $8.04
Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Puzzle Book #2
Stephanie Spadaccini, ed.
Publisher: Portable Press.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781592231577.  Daedalus Item Code: 43722
 
Along with 200 pages of word puzzles of every kind, this book lets you puzzle out such brain-twisters as the length of time it would take a car going 65 mph to reach the nearest star; how to read tea ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $9.97
Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Puzzle Book #4
Stephanie Spadaccini, ed.
Publisher: Portable Press.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781592236800.  Daedalus Item Code: 43723
 
Here you'll find more than 50 crossword puzzles from leading puzzle makers; a criss-cross puzzle with 31 winning words from the National Spelling Bee; and a chance to match movie titles with their ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $9.97
Under the Skin
Michel Faber.
Publisher: Mariner.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780156011600.  Daedalus Item Code: 43765
 
(Finalist for the 2000 Whitbread Award) In this haunting novel from Michel Faber—the inspiration for Jonathan Glazer's 2014 film of the same name starring Scarlett Johansson—we follow Isserley ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $10.97
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Previous | Next
 
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2013 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com