Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > All Short Quantities
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
All Short Quantities
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
All Short Quantities
Get these titles quickly as we're about to sell out of them!
Sort By # of Items Per Page
My Life in Middlemarch
Rebecca Mead.
Publisher: Broadway.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780307984777.  Daedalus Item Code: 59019
 
(A New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice and a Library Journal Best Book of 2014) New Yorker writer Rebecca Mead was a young woman in an English coastal town when she ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.00 Sale Price: $9.95 You Save: $5.05
Mysterious Mozart
Philippe Sollers. Armine Kotin Mortimer, trans.
Publisher: Illinois.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780252035463.  Daedalus Item Code: 50097
 
Both a beguiling portrait of the artist and an idiosyncratic self-portrait of the author, Mysterious Mozart is Philippe Sollers's alternately oblique and searingly direct interpretation of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $40.00 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $33.02
The Napoleon of Notting Hill
G.K. Chesterton. Anthony Lejeune, foreword.
Publisher: Capuchin Classics.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780955519628.  Daedalus Item Code: 44479
 
Here the creator of the Father Brown detective stories imagines a London where democracy is dead. A minor government minister is appointed king. The old city boroughs are suddenly declared separate ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98
Nell Gwyn: Mistress to a King
Charles Beauclerk.
Publisher: Grove.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780871139269.  Daedalus Item Code: 38485
 
Beautiful, quick-witted, and sexually magnetic, Nell Gwyn remains one of England's great folk heroines. The story of her exceptional rise from a hard childhood on the streets of London to become a ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $6.98
Nelson's Women
Tom Pocock.
Publisher: Andre Deutsch.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780233050188.  Daedalus Item Code: 32329
 
The fame of Horatio Nelson as Britain's greatest naval hero has always been shadowed by the notoriety of his relations with women—particularly his affair with Lady Hamilton and the subsequent ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98 $3.98
A Nest of Ninnies
John Ashbery & James Schuyler.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781564785206.  Daedalus Item Code: 34014
 
When two Pulitzer Prize–winning poets team up to write a novel, you might not expect the result to be a comedy of manners in the tradition of Wodehouse and Waugh—and yet that's exactly what A Nest ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $13.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $9.97
Never Surrender: Lost Voices of a Generation at War
Robert Kershaw.
Publisher: Hodder.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780340962039.  Daedalus Item Code: 38469
 
Beginning with first-hand accounts of the reaction to Neville Chamberlain's declaration of war in 1939, British veteran and former senior NATO staffer Robert Kershaw portrays the many aspects of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $5.98
Neverland: J.M. Barrie, the Du Mauriers, and the Dark Side of Peter Pan
Piers Dudgeon.
Publisher: Pegasus.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781605981918.  Daedalus Item Code: 22150
 
Befriending Daphne Du Maurier as an editor for her book Enchanted Cornwall, Piers Dudgeon became fascinated with her family history: her father was the actor Gerald Du Maurier, her grandfather ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.95 Sale Price: $4.98 $3.98 You Save: $11.97
   Link to Forum
The New Food Lover's Companion: More than 6,700 A-to-Z Entries (Fourth Edition)
Sharon Tyler Herbst & Ron Herbst.
Publisher: Barron's.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780764135774.  Daedalus Item Code: 42000
 
No serious cook or hearty eater should be without this reference guide to foods, cooking techniques, herbs, spices, desserts, and wines. Ingredients and methods for preparing ethnic foods and ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.99 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $11.01
The New Moon with the Old
Dodie Smith.
Publisher: Corsair.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781780333007.  Daedalus Item Code: 32485
 
When Jane Minton arrives at the eccentric Dome House as a secretary-housekeeper, she is warmly welcomed by widower Rupert Carrington and his children: Richard, the eldest, is a composer; Clare dreams ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $2.98
New Tricks
David Rosenfelt.
Publisher: Grand Central/BOMC.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780446505871.  Daedalus Item Code: 38115
 
New Jersey defense attorney Andy Carpenter is about to represent a young Bernese mountain dog in a custody fight, in David Rosenfelt's seventh legal thriller in the series. Few can rival Andy's ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98
A New Year's Reunion
Yu Li-Qiong. Zhu Cheng-Liang, illus.
Publisher: Candlewick.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780763658816.  Daedalus Item Code: 43300
 
(2011 Winner of the New York Times Best Illustrated Book Award) Maomao's father works in faraway places and comes home only at Chinese New Year, in this Feng Zikai Chinese Children's ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.99 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $11.01
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | Previous | Next
 
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2015 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com