Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > All Short Quantities
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
All Short Quantities
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
All Short Quantities
Get these titles quickly as we're about to sell out of them!
Sort By # of Items Per Page
Testament of Youth: Movie Tie-In Edition
Vera Brittain. Shirley Williams, preface.
Publisher: Penguin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780143108382.  Daedalus Item Code: 59470
 
"Few young women could have been less forewarned and forearmed than I was against the war in general, and the Army Hospital Service in particular." In 1915 Vera Brittain abandoned her studies at ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $18.00 Sale Price: $12.95 You Save: $5.05
Their Last Suppers: Legends of History and Their Final Meals
Andrew Caldwell.
Publisher: Andrews McMeel.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780740797835.  Daedalus Item Code: 40948
 
In this "historical cookbook," chef Andrew Caldwell offers a droll and irresistible collection of stories about the last meals of famous figures from Abraham Lincoln, Cleopatra, and Martin Luther ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $19.99 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $15.01
They Got It Wrong: Science: All the Facts that Turned Out to Be Science Fiction
Graeme Donald.
Publisher: Reader's Digest.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781621450887.  Daedalus Item Code: 44555
 
Did you know that tobacco smoke can bring you back from the dead? That lead can be chemically transformed into gold? Or that the shape and details of your skull can determine aspects of your ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98
The Third Horseman: A Story of Weather, War, and the Famine History Forgot
William Rosen.
Publisher: Penguin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780143127147.  Daedalus Item Code: 59519
 
In May 1315, it started to rain, and for the seven disastrous years that followed, Europeans would be visited by a series of curses unseen since the third chapter of Exodus: floods, ice, failures of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $17.00 Sale Price: $11.95 You Save: $5.05
The Third Plate: Field Notes on the Future of Food
Dan Barber.
Publisher: Penguin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780143127154.  Daedalus Item Code: 59242
 
The "first plate" is the way many of us were raised to eat our main meal, featuring a large cut of meat with few vegetables. The farm-to-table movement has given us a "second plate," where the meat ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $18.00 Sale Price: $11.95 You Save: $6.05
This Hallowed Ground: A History of the Civil War
Bruce Catton.
Publisher: Vintage Civil War Library.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780307947086.  Daedalus Item Code: 53618
 
First published in 1955, this classic account of the Civil War from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of A Stillness at Appomattox simultaneously captures the dramatic scope and intimate ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.95 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $9.97
Thomas Merton: In My Own Words
Jonathan Montaldo, ed.
Publisher: Liguori.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780764816710.  Daedalus Item Code: 41339
 
One of the most influential American spiritual writers of the past century, Thomas Merton (1915–68) was able to distill the best writings of theologians, philosophers, and poets over the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $9.97
Thomas Cromwell: The Untold Story of Henry VIII's Most Faitful Servant
Tracy Borman.
Publisher: Atlantic Monthly.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780802123176.  Daedalus Item Code: 59185
 
As Henry VIII's right-hand man, Thomas Cromwell was the architect of the English Reformation, secured Henry's divorce from Catherine of Aragon, and plotted the downfall of Anne Boleyn; upon his ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $30.00 Sale Price: $20.95 You Save: $9.05
Thomas Cromwell: The Rise and Fall of Henry VIII's Most Notorious Minister
Robert Hutchinson.
Publisher: Thomas Dunne.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781250042873.  Daedalus Item Code: 59219
 
The son of a brewer, Thomas Cromwell rose from obscurity to become Earl of Essex, Vice-Regent and High Chamberlain of England, and Chancellor of the Exchequer, maneuvering his way to the top by ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $17.99 Sale Price: $12.95 You Save: $5.04
Thornton Dial in the 21st Century
William Arnett, John Beardsley, Alvia J. Wardlaw & Jane Livingston.
Publisher: Tinwood Books/MFA Houston.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780971910430.  Daedalus Item Code: 43422
 
Born in Emelle, Alabama, in 1928, the self-taught African American artist Thornton Dial creates vivid assemblages and collages—in the tradition of Rauschenberg, Schwitters, and Debuffet—that address ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $19.98 You Save: $45.02
A Thousand Mornings: Poems
Mary Oliver.
Publisher: Penguin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780143124054.  Daedalus Item Code: 39042
 
"I go down to the shore in the morning / and depending on the hour the waves / are rolling in or moving out," Mary Oliver writes in this first poem from A Thousand Mornings, "and I say, oh, I ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.00 Sale Price: $10.95 You Save: $5.05
Thou Spleeny Swag-Bellied Miscreant: Create Your Own Shakespearean Insults
Sarah Royal & Jillian Hofer.
Publisher: Running Press.   Format: spiral.
ISBN: 9780762453214.  Daedalus Item Code: 59095
 
If your inventory of insulting invective has run its course; if your pithiest barbs lack the unassailable profundity of Shakespeare's finely crafted cudgels, fear not, tongue-tied plaintiff. Big-city ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $12.95 Sale Price: $8.95 You Save: $4.00
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | Previous | Next
 
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2015 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com