Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Short Quantities > Children's
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Short Quantities
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
Short Quantities
Get these titles quickly as we're about to sell out of them!
Children's Sort By # of Items Per Page
Tales from Shakespeare
William Shakespeare & Marcia Williams.
Publisher: Candlewick.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780763623234.  Daedalus Item Code: 59188
 
Come see Romeo and Juliet, Hamlet, A Midsummer Night's Dream, Macbeth, Julius Caesar, The Winter's Tale, and The Tempest, much as they were originally ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $7.99 Sale Price: $4.95 You Save: $3.04
The Teacher's Funeral: A Comedy in Three Parts
Richard Peck.
Publisher: Puffin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780142405079.  Daedalus Item Code: 51340
 
"If your teacher has to die, August isn't a bad time of year for it," begins this 2004 novel for readers 8 to 12 by the Newbery Medal–winning author of Monster Night at Grandma's House and ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $6.99 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $4.01
Trains—A Complete History: A Model-Making and Collector's Book in One
Philip Steele.
Publisher: Thunder Bay Press.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781626861565.  Daedalus Item Code: 49601
 
From historic steam engines like the Central Pacific Jupiter and the LNER Mallard to streamlined beauties like the J3 Hudson and the Burlington Zephyr, and sleek modern bullets like ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $19.95 Sale Price: $13.95 You Save: $6.00
The True Blue Scouts of Sugar Man Swamp
Kathi Appelt.
Publisher: Atheneum.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781442421059.  Daedalus Item Code: 44277
 
(2013 National Book Award Finalist) As she did in The Underneath—which was both a National Book Award finalist and a Newbery Honor Book—Kathi Appelt takes us deep into swamp country, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.99 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $13.01
Trumpet Floating Fairy Decoration: Mobile including string
Melissa Sweet, illus.
Publisher: eeBoo.   Format: .
ISBN: 9781594614309.  Daedalus Item Code: 26598
 
With a tiny trumpet and an acorn cap, a red fairy child dangles from a cluster of oak leaves on this colorful, easy-to-assemble hanging decoration, illustrated with a watercolor drawing by Melissa ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $7.00 Sale Price: $2.98 $1.98 You Save: $5.02
Under Siege: Three Children at the Civil War Battle for Vicksburg
Andrea Warren.
Publisher: FSG.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780374312558.  Daedalus Item Code: 51546
 
"Strategically positioned to control the Mississippi, Vicksburg was well fortified and well defended by Confederate forces during the Civil War. When Union assaults failed to take the city, General ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $21.95 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $15.97
The Village of Basketeers
Lynda Gene Rymond. Nicoletta Ceccoli, illus.
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780618396719.  Daedalus Item Code: 03577
 
The wind begins to blow hard, in this sweet fable for readers up to 8, though the people in the Village of Basketeers remain happy and unconcerned. But the wind blows harder the next day, and the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.00 Sale Price: $4.98 $2.98 You Save: $13.02
Violet and Winston
Sonia Soynes & Bennett Tramer. Chris Raschka, illus.
Publisher: Penguin.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780803732346.  Daedalus Item Code: 42203
 
"In the tradition of James Marshall's George and Martha and Arnold Lobel's Frog and Toad come Violet and Winston, an outspoken swan and a resolute duck, fast friends who get up to some workaday ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98
The Wake Up Doodle Book
Taro Gomi.
Publisher: Chronicle.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781452107776.  Daedalus Item Code: 50309
 
Hey sleepyhead! Draw a snoring raccoon, some sleepy slippers, or a flower that is bored stiff, and wake up your imagination. Toss this charming little doodle book in a purse or backpack, leave it in ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $9.99 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $6.01
Welcome to the Neighborwood
Shawn Sheehy.
Publisher: Candlewick.   Format: pop-up book.
ISBN: 9780763665944.  Daedalus Item Code: 59086
 
At the edge of the forest a spider spins her web, while a nearby hummingbird uses strands of spider silk to build her own nest, in this pop-up book for readers 4 to 8. Using beautiful handmade ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $29.99 Sale Price: $19.95 You Save: $10.04
What Color Is Your Parachute? for Teens, 3rd Ed: Discover Yourself, Design Your Future, and Plan for Your Dream Job
Carol Christen & Richard N. Bolles.
Publisher: Ten Speed.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781607745778.  Daedalus Item Code: 59020
 
Based on Richard Bolles's hugely popular career counseling guide What Color Is Your Parachute?, this book is geared to help high school and college students zero in on their favorite skills ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.99 Sale Price: $10.95 You Save: $5.04
What Ship is NOT a Ship?
Harriet Ziefert. Josée Masse, illus.
Publisher: Blue Apple.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781609054472.  Daedalus Item Code: 59041
 
"A panda bear is a bear. A brown bear is a bear. A polar bear is a bear," begins this fun language book for prereaders, and indeed, each one looks appealingly bearish in Josée Masse's stylized ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $17.99 Sale Price: $12.95 You Save: $5.04
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Previous | Next
 
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2015 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com