Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Short Quantities > Fiction
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Short Quantities
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
Short Quantities
Get these titles quickly as we're about to sell out of them!
Fiction Sort By # of Items Per Page
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Ransom Riggs.
Publisher: Quirk.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781594746031.  Daedalus Item Code: 49235
 
A mysterious island, an abandoned orphanage, a strange collection of very curious photographs—it all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs's ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $10.99 Sale Price: $6.95 You Save: $4.04
Mobile
Michel Butor. John D'Agata, intro. Richard Howard, translator.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781564783431.  Daedalus Item Code: 34010
 
First published in 1962, this novel by the author of Degrees is the result of six months the author spent traveling across America. Both humorous and jarring, the text is composed from a wide ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $13.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $9.97
Monsieur Lambert
Jean-Jacques Sempe.
Publisher: Phaidon.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780714846231.  Daedalus Item Code: 38432
 
Here we have the unmistakably French story—penned and illustrated by New Yorker cartoonist and children's book author Jean-Jacques Sempé—of a group of regulars at a Parisian bistro who see ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $9.97
The Moons of Jupiter
Alice Munro.
Publisher: Vintage.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780679732709.  Daedalus Item Code: 39148
 
(Nominated for the Governor General's Award) In this piercingly lovely and endlessly surprising fifth collection by Alice Munro, the Nobel Prize–winning master of the short story reveals ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.00 Sale Price: $9.95 You Save: $5.05
The More the Terrier: A Pet Rescue Mystery
Linda O. Johnston.
Publisher: Berkley/BOMC.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781617932632.  Daedalus Item Code: 38119
 
In between her tail-waggers Beaglemania and Hounds Abound, Linda Johnston—also the creator of the Kendra Ballantyne, Pet-Sitter series—gave us this doggedly cozy mystery. When shelter ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98
Mort Walker's Private Scrapbook: Celebrating a Life of Love and Laughter
Mort Walker.
Publisher: Andrews McMeel.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780740711268.  Daedalus Item Code: 34315
 
He sold his first cartoon at age 11, had his first regular comic strip published at 13, and at 17 convinced the Hall Brothers—later Hallmark Cards—to start making humorous greeting cards. If anyone ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $29.95 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $22.97
Motherland
William Nicholson.
Publisher: Quercus.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781780876214.  Daedalus Item Code: 40809
 
Summer 1942. Kitty, an army driver stationed in Sussex, meets Ed, a Royal Marine commando, and Larry, a liaison officer with Combined Operations under Mountbatten's command. She falls instantly in ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98
Murder at Deviation Junction: Jim Stringer, Steam Detective
Andrew Martin.
Publisher: Faber & Faber.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780571229659.  Daedalus Item Code: 32625
 
(CWA Ellis Peters Historical Crime Award Finalist) It is winter 1909, in this fourth entry in Andrew Martin's Ellis Peters Historical Crime Award–winning series, and railroad detective Jim ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98 $3.98
The Museum of Extraordinary Things
Alice Hoffman.
Publisher: Scribner.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781451693577.  Daedalus Item Code: 59028
 
The New York City of a century ago reveals itself as a place of both mystical and scientific magic in this wondrous novel from the author of The Dovekeepers, Here on Earth, and ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.00 Sale Price: $10.95 You Save: $5.05
A Nest of Ninnies
John Ashbery & James Schuyler.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781564785206.  Daedalus Item Code: 34014
 
When two Pulitzer Prize–winning poets team up to write a novel, you might not expect the result to be a comedy of manners in the tradition of Wodehouse and Waugh—and yet that's exactly what A Nest ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $13.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $9.97
New Tricks
David Rosenfelt.
Publisher: Grand Central/BOMC.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780446505871.  Daedalus Item Code: 38115
 
New Jersey defense attorney Andy Carpenter is about to represent a young Bernese mountain dog in a custody fight, in David Rosenfelt's seventh legal thriller in the series. Few can rival Andy's ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98
New York Stories
Diana Secker Tesdell, ed.
Publisher: Everyman's Library.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780307594938.  Daedalus Item Code: 49604
 
There's just something about New York City that has always enthralled and inspired writers, and this anthology of vibrant and varied stories provides a kaleidoscopic vision of the city. From the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.00 Sale Price: $9.95 You Save: $6.05
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Previous | Next
 
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2013 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com