Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Short Quantities > Fiction
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Short Quantities
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
Short Quantities
Get these titles quickly as we're about to sell out of them!
Fiction Sort By # of Items Per Page
Motherland
William Nicholson.
Publisher: Quercus.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781780876214.  Daedalus Item Code: 40809
 
Summer 1942. Kitty, an army driver stationed in Sussex, meets Ed, a Royal Marine commando, and Larry, a liaison officer with Combined Operations under Mountbatten's command. She falls instantly in ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98
Murder at Deviation Junction: Jim Stringer, Steam Detective
Andrew Martin.
Publisher: Faber & Faber.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780571229659.  Daedalus Item Code: 32625
 
(CWA Ellis Peters Historical Crime Award Finalist) It is winter 1909, in this fourth entry in Andrew Martin's Ellis Peters Historical Crime Award–winning series, and railroad detective Jim ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98 $3.98
A Nest of Ninnies
John Ashbery & James Schuyler.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781564785206.  Daedalus Item Code: 34014
 
When two Pulitzer Prize–winning poets team up to write a novel, you might not expect the result to be a comedy of manners in the tradition of Wodehouse and Waugh—and yet that's exactly what A Nest ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $13.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $9.97
New Tricks
David Rosenfelt.
Publisher: Grand Central/BOMC.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780446505871.  Daedalus Item Code: 38115
 
New Jersey defense attorney Andy Carpenter is about to represent a young Bernese mountain dog in a custody fight, in David Rosenfelt's seventh legal thriller in the series. Few can rival Andy's ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98
News from the Empire
Fernando Del Paso. Alfonso Gonzalez & Stella T. Clark, translators.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781564785336.  Daedalus Item Code: 34015
 
"Operatic and beautiful, [Fernando] del Paso's lush cautionary tale of empire building chronicles the brief and disastrous reign of Ferdinand Maximilian of Austria and Marie Charlotte (Carlota) of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $18.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $13.97
The Next Time You See Me
Holly Goddard Jones.
Publisher: Touchstone.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781451683370.  Daedalus Item Code: 42685
 
When hard-drinking, unpredictable Ronnie Eastman disappears from her small Southern town, it's not just her secrets that threaten to surface, in this "astoundingly good" debut novel (Gillian Flynn) ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.99 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $10.01
Night of Sorrows
Frances Sherwood.
Publisher: Norton.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780393329742.  Daedalus Item Code: 11087
 
The author of The Book of Splendor here turns to the twilight of the Aztec empire, as conquistador Hernán Cortés marches toward Tenochtítlan. Born as an Aztec princess and sold as a slave, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $3.98 $2.98 You Save: $11.97
The Nightmare
Lars Kepler. Laura A. Wideburg, trans.
Publisher: FSG.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780374115333.  Daedalus Item Code: 40252
 
In her second outing (after 2011's international bestseller The Hypnotist) Stockholm Detective Inspector Joona Linna investigates the death of a woman found on an abandoned pleasure boat, her ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $27.00 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $23.02
Nightshade: A Hugh Corbett Medieval Mystery
P.C. Doherty.
Publisher: Minotaur.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780312678180.  Daedalus Item Code: 33528
 
King Edward I dispatches Sir Hugh Corbett to Essex to recover an ornate cross claimed by the Templars from Lord Oliver Scrope, in this 16th book in the series by the author of The Spies of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $25.99 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $21.01
No Tears for Hilda (Crime Classics): Max Easterbrook Investigates
Andrew Garve.
Publisher: Arcturus.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781848584532.  Daedalus Item Code: 32330
 
Max Easterbrook arrives in London to discover that his best friend George Lambert has been charged with the murder of his wife Hilda. Max can't believe that kindhearted George could kill anyone, and ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98
Noisy Outlaws, Unfriendly Blobs, and Some Other Things
Ted Thompson & Eli Horowitz, eds. Lemony Snicket, intro.
Publisher: McSweeney's Books.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781932416350.  Daedalus Item Code: 41707
 
With the improbably long title Noisy Outlaws, Unfriendly Blobs, and Some Other Things That Aren't as Scary, Maybe, Depending on How You Feel About Lost Lands, Stray Cellphones, Creatures from the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $22.00 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $17.02
Not Your Average Bear: And Other Maine Stories
Jerry Stelmok.
Publisher: Tilbury House.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780884482901.  Daedalus Item Code: 43348
 
"Gagging from the cloud of dust and feathers, and reeling from the stench, Leo Miller staggered to the freight elevator, three chickens hanging upside down from each hand," begins "The Samaritan," ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.00 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $11.02
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | Previous | Next
 
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2013 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com