Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Arts - Visual > art
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
architecture
art
bibliophily
design/style
fashion
illustrated
photography
visual arts
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
Arts - Visual
Click on a subject below to get a complete list.
architecture art bibliophily
design/style fashion illustrated
photography visual arts
All art titles Sort by # of Items Per Page
The Sweeter Side of R. Crumb
R. Crumb.
Publisher: Norton.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780393333718.  Daedalus Item Code: 41481
 
He may be "the Brueghel of the 20th century" (Robert Hughes) and the only 1960s underground comics artist to break into the fine art world, but R. Crumb, lets face it, just doesn't appeal to a lot of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $17.95 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $10.97
Tapestry

Publisher: Pepin Press.   Format: paperback & CD.
ISBN: 9789057681134.  Daedalus Item Code: 10412
 
Seen in 86 color interpretations and photographic images showing actual thread counts, the tapestry motifs here range from floral designs to coats of arms, wild beasts to mythological creatures. Many ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $19.99 Sale Price: $6.98 $4.98 You Save: $15.01
Thomas Chimes: Adventures in Pataphysics
Michael R. Taylor.
Publisher: Philadelphia Museum of Art/LACMA.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780876332535.  Daedalus Item Code: 12699
 
Tracing the stylistic evolution of Philadelphia artist Thomas Chimes' idiosyncratic art, this catalog presents a long-overdue survey of his remarkable five-decade career. In 150 color reproductions ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $50.00 Sale Price: $9.98 You Save: $40.02
Thornton Dial in the 21st Century
William Arnett, John Beardsley, Alvia J. Wardlaw & Jane Livingston.
Publisher: Tinwood Books/MFA Houston.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780971910430.  Daedalus Item Code: 43422
 
Born in Emelle, Alabama, in 1928, the self-taught African American artist Thornton Dial creates vivid assemblages and collages—in the tradition of Rauschenberg, Schwitters, and Debuffet—which address ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $19.98 You Save: $45.02
Titian
Peter Humfrey.
Publisher: Phaidon.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780714842585.  Daedalus Item Code: 32914
 
Tiziano Vecellio (c.1488–1576), known in English simply as Titian, was a remarkably versatile Venetian painter who, unlike many artists from history whose work has been appreciated only after their ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $69.95 Sale Price: $19.98 You Save: $49.97
Titian: The Last Days
Mark Hudson.
Publisher: Walker.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780802710765.  Daedalus Item Code: 31925
 
The author of Our Grandmothers' Drums, which won the Somerset Maugham and Thomas Cook awards, Mark Hudson here admires the remarkable, highly experimental late work of Tiziano Vecelli ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $27.00 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $20.02
Titian (Prestel Ed)
Norbert Wolf.
Publisher: Prestel.   Format: flexi-binding.
ISBN: 9783791346977.  Daedalus Item Code: 42997
 
One of the original celebrity artists, Titian was famous for his beguiling personality, yet it is for his masterful paintings that he is best remembered today, including such iconic works as Mary ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $19.95 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $13.97
TLC: The Low Countries 16: Arts and Society in Flanders and the Netherlands
Luc Devoldere, ed.
Publisher: Lannoo Publishers.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9789075862959.  Daedalus Item Code: 44180
 
Love, in every form, is the theme of this 16th volume of TLC: The Low Countries, from courtly love to love for animals, from Plato to pornography, from the idyll to "The Waste Land." TLC: ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $9.98 You Save: $55.02
TLC: The Low Countries 17: Arts and Society in Flanders and the Netherlands
Luc Devoldere, ed.
Publisher: Lannoo Publishers.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9789079705009.  Daedalus Item Code: 44181
 
Contributing a lively dialogue between differing cultures, this 17th volume of TLC: The Low Countries samples the diversity of art and culture to be found in the delta region once sneeringly ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $9.98 You Save: $55.02
TLC: The Low Countries 18: Arts and Society in Flanders and the Netherlands
Luc Devoldere, ed.
Publisher: Lannoo Publishers.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9789079705054.  Daedalus Item Code: 44182
 
This 18th volume of TLC: The Low Countries focuses on South Africa and its links with the Netherlands, which began in 1652 when Jan van Riebeeck landed in Table Bay to establish a supply ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $9.98 You Save: $55.02
Tom and Jack: The Intertwined Lives of Thomas Hart Benton and Jackson Pollock
Henry Adams.
Publisher: Bloomsbury.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781596914209.  Daedalus Item Code: 41995
 
The dramatic abstract canvases of Jackson Pollock would appear to be the polar opposite of Thomas Hart Benton's highly figurative allegories of America; even so, notes the author of the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $35.00 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $29.02
Toulouse-Lautrec: The British Museum
Jennifer Ramkalawon.
Publisher: British Museum Press.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780714126562.  Daedalus Item Code: 41438
 
Born to an eccentric aristocratic family in the south of France in 1864, Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec moved to Paris in 1882, where he befriended Vincent van Gogh, Pierre Bonnard, and Édouard Vuillard, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | Previous | Next
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2013 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com