Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475


Karl Ove Knausgaard.
Item #: D02109
Format: Hardcover
Pages/Publication Date: 416 / 2018
Publisher: Penguin.
ISBN: 9780399563393
Currently Unavailable

Having concluded his epic six-volume autobiographical novel My Struggle, Karl Ove Knausgaard swiftly completed The Four Seasons, a set of refreshingly unconventional essays. In this final installment in the cycle, Knausgaard documents his family's life in rural Sweden, where they moved to escape the sensational acclaim (and notoriety) that his books have generated in his native Norway. Looking back on his childhood and difficult relationship with his father, Knausgaard also waxes poetic in simple yet profound meditations on a characteristically eclectic array of subjects—cats, mosquitoes, barbeques, cynicism, and skin, to name just a few—even as he braids the various threads of the previous volumes into a moving conclusion. German artist Anselm Kiefer contributes atmospheric floral illustrations to this thoughtful book.


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth