Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

The Book Of Three: 50th Anniversary Edition: The Chronicles of Prydain Book 1

Lloyd Alexander. Shannon Hale, intro.
Item #: D02389
Format: Paperback
Pages/Publication Date: 240 / 2014
Publisher: Square Fish
ISBN: 9781250050601
$9.99 $3.98
In Stock & Ready to Ship

First published in 1964, this first of five novels in the Newbery Medal winning young adult series begins the adventures of Taran the Assistant Pig-Keeper, who finds himself on an unlikely quest to become a hero. He is joined by such engaging characters as Eilonwy, a strong-willed princess; Fflewddur Fflam, the hyperbole-prone bard; the ever-faithful man-beast Gurgi; and the curmudgeonly dwarf Doli—all of whom have become involved in an epic struggle between good and evil that shapes the fate of Prydain, a land inspired by Welsh legend. This Anniversary Edition is filled with bonus materials, including an author's note and interview, a Prydain short story, the first chapter of the next book (The Black Cauldron), and a pronunciation guide.


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth