Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

Unforeseen: Stories

Molly Gloss.
Item #: D11094
Format: Hardcover
Pages/Publication Date: 352 / 2019
Publisher: Gallery Saga
ISBN: 9781481498500
$24.99 $5.98
Hurry! Only 6 left in stock.

Crafting a small but distinctly original crop of science fiction tales, Molly Gloss brings the evocative atmosphere of the American West and Pacific Northwest to her fiction. Spanning her career, the 16 stories here include the Hugo and Nebula nominee "Lambing Season," in which a shepherdess is the first to encounter beings from another planet. Other standouts include "Interlocking Pieces," "Eating Ashes," "Dead Men Rise Up Never," "The Everlasting Humming of the Earth," and "The Presley Brothers"—a mindboggling tale imaging how music history would have differed if Elvis's stillborn twin had survived.


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth