Browse our Digital Catalog! Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

The Ensemble

Aja Gabel.
Item #: D11958
Format: Hardcover
Pages/Publication Date: 352 / 2018
Publisher: Riverhead
ISBN: 9780735214767
$26.00 $6.98
In Stock & Ready to Ship

Meet the Van Ness Quartet: Brit is the second violinist, a beautiful and quiet orphan; on the viola is Henry, a prodigy who's always had it easy; the cellist is Daniel, the oldest and an angry skeptic who sleeps around; and on first violin is Jana, their flinty, resilient leader. After the group's youthful, rocky start, they experience devastating failure and wild success, heartbreak and marriage, triumph and loss, betrayal and enduring loyalty. In Aja Gabel's compelling debut, these four artists are always tied to each other—by career, by the secrets they carry, by choosing each other over and over again.

"Wonderful.... The four characters are individually memorable, but as a quartet they're unforgettable."—Publishers Weekly (starred review)


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth
Virtual Catalog