Browse our Digital Catalog! Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

Classical Music: A Chronology

Jon Paxman.
Item #: D12318
Format: Hardcover
Pages/Publication Date: 752 / 2015
Publisher: Overlook Omnibus
ISBN: 9781844497737
$59.99 $19.98
In Stock & Ready to Ship

Offering an accessible approach to four centuries of Western classical music, Jon Paxman's monumental overview is broken into 50-year increments, tracing the progress from medieval to modern with particular reference to genres and the composers' nationalities. A corresponding chronology goes into great detail, charting important milestones in the lives of individual composers, conductors, and performers, and the book contains an extensive glossary as well as hundreds of photographs and examples of period art.

"A great reference tool for anyone who wants to explore the history of music." —Philip Glass


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth
Virtual Catalog