Browse our Digital Catalog! Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

I Richard

Elizabeth George.
Item #: D12883
Format: Paperback
Pages/Publication Date: 256 / 2003
Publisher: Bantam
ISBN: 9780553382426
$15.00 $5.98
In Stock & Ready to Ship

Over the past three decades, Elizabeth George has amply proved her prowess as a novelist, but as this 2002 collection demonstrates, she is also an accomplished author of short fiction. Among these five, novella-length tales, "The Surprise of His Life" and "Remember, I'll Always Love You" delve into marriages not at all what they seem, while in "Exposure"—a revision of George's very first mystery story—Inspector Thomas Lynley saves a squabbling group of Anglophiles from a killer. In the title story, a penniless schoolteacher's ambition to become the world authority on King Richard III turns murderous when he meets a couple with a vital historical relic.


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth
Virtual Catalog