Browse our Digital Catalog! Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

Letters To Jacob

Father John-Julian.
Item #: D13413
Format: Paperback
Pages/Publication Date: 96 / 2016
Publisher: Paraclete
ISBN: 9781612616865
$7.99 $2.98
In Stock & Ready to Ship

For over 30 years, Father John-Julian—a monk at the Order of Julian of Norwich and translator of The Complete Cloud of Unknowing—has daily practiced contemplative prayer, a concept still largely unfamiliar to many Christians. Asked by a young seminarian who was investigating the practical dimensions of the contemplative way for himself, John-Julian responded with a series of letters that are scriptural yet universal, plainspoken yet profound. Rather in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Thomas Merton, the monk's letters have been distilled here into a pocket-sized book of wisdom, which serves as an ideal introduction to this singular act of worship.

 

Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth
Virtual Catalog