CART
Close Slideout Menu

Letters To Jacob

Letters To Jacob

$7.99 $2.98
Item #: D13413
Format: Paperback
For over 30 years, Father John-Julian—a monk at the Order of Julian of Norwich and translator of The Complete Cloud of Unknowing—has daily practiced contemplative prayer, a concept still largely unfamiliar to many Christians. Asked by a young seminarian who was investigating the practical dimensions of the contemplative way for himself, John-Julian responded with a series of letters that are ... More
In Stock & Ready to Ship
$7.99 $2.98
Quantity:

For over 30 years, Father John-Julian—a monk at the Order of Julian of Norwich and translator of The Complete Cloud of Unknowing—has daily practiced contemplative prayer, a concept still largely unfamiliar to many Christians. Asked by a young seminarian who was investigating the practical dimensions of the contemplative way for himself, John-Julian responded with a series of letters that are scriptural yet universal, plainspoken yet profound. Rather in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Thomas Merton, the monk's letters have been distilled here into a pocket-sized book of wisdom, which serves as an ideal introduction to this singular act of worship.


Virtual Catalog