Browse our Digital Catalog! Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

Merrill: Poems

James Merrill.
Item #: D13575
Format: Hardcover
Pages/Publication Date: 256 / 2017
Publisher: Everyman's Library
ISBN: 9781101907856
$14.95 $4.98
In Stock & Ready to Ship

Following in the tradition of Wallace Stevens and W.H. Auden, New York City's James Merrill (1926-95) was cerebral yet lyrical, and he once called his body of work "chronicles of love and loss." In 20 books written over four decades, Merrill used the details of his own life—comic and haunting, exotic and domestic—to mirror the image of our world and our moment. Spanning this Pulitzer Prize-winning poet's career, the selections here include "The Mad Scene," "Days of 1935," "The Ring Cycle," "Voices from the Other World," "The Thousand and Second Night," "Words for Maria," "After the Fire," and "Self-Portrait in a Tyvek Windbreaker."

 

Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth
Virtual Catalog