Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Games/Sports
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
games
hunting
sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
Games/Sports
Click on a subject below to get a complete list.
games  hunting  sports 
games
Chess: Skills, Tactics, Techniques
Jonathan Arnott.
 
Publisher: Crowood
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781847977052
Daedalus Item Code: 72536
 
List Price: Import
Sale Price: $4.98
See more Our Picks in this category
games
The Infinite Board Game: Introducing the Amazing piecepack System
W. Eric Martin.
 
Publisher: Workman
Format: box
ISBN: 9780761185154
Daedalus Item Code: 76212
 
List Price: $29.95
Sale Price: $4.98
You Save: $24.97
See more Our Picks in this category
sports   See more
Find a Way
Diana Nyad.
Publisher: Knopf.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780385353618.  Daedalus Item Code: 72000
 
On September 2, 2013, at the age of 64, Diana Nyad emerged onto the sands of Key West after swimming 111 miles—from Cuba to Florida—in 53 hours, completing an epic feat of both endurance and human ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $26.95 Sale Price: $7.98 You Save: $18.97
games   See more
Games For All the Family
Harry Hilton.
Publisher: Summersdale.   Format: no jacket.
ISBN: 9781849534710.  Daedalus Item Code: 72160
 
It wasn't so long ago that "let's play a game" meant taking out cards, dice, dominoes—or just a pencil. But even in the era of smart phones and video games, the "old-fashioned" kind still work just ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $3.98
games   See more
The New Book of Optical Illusions
Georg Rüschemeyer.
Publisher: Firefly.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781770855922.  Daedalus Item Code: 72526
 
Humans have been exploring and employing optical illusions for thousands of years, whether for novel entertainment, architectural harmony, or camouflage. At the same time, an image or object that ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $24.95 Sale Price: $7.98 You Save: $16.97
sports   See more
Peter Corbin: An Artist's Creel
Tom Davis, essays. John Merwin, foreword.
Publisher: Hudson Hills.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781555952563.  Daedalus Item Code: 71209
 
Artist and landscape painter Peter Corbin has, in the tradition of Winslow Homer, Ogden Pleissner, A.B. Frost, and the Hudson River School, merged the natural beauty and drama of fishing, hunting, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $60.00 Sale Price: $9.98 You Save: $50.02
games   See more
The Mammoth Book of Brain Workouts: Over 400 Puzzles, Challenges and Exercises to Train Your Brain
Gareth Moore.
Publisher: Robinson.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781845298050.  Daedalus Item Code: 71873
 
Regardless of your age or the status of your memory, the more than 400 puzzles compiled here by the editor of Ten-Minute Brain Teasers and The Essential Book of Japanese Puzzles are an ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98
games   See more
Tutankhamun: Four 96-Piece Jigsaw Puzzles
Niki Horin. Araldo De Luca, photos.
Publisher: Five Mile Press.   Format: board book.
ISBN: 9781741247046.  Daedalus Item Code: 72297
 
The glittering funerary treasure of Tutankhamun, unplundered by tomb robbers and revealing much of ancient Egyptian culture, is depicted in this puzzle book for readers 4 to 9 in large jigsaw ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $6.98
sports   See more
The New Complete Guide to Fishing Skills
Tony Whieldon.
Publisher: Bounty Books.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780753718506.  Daedalus Item Code: 71874
 
Your enjoyment of fishing will only increase as you learn more about it, and so Tony Whieldon has prepared this exhaustive tome, which could serve as an introduction to the sport or as a definitive ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $7.98
games   See more
Chess and the Art of War: Ancient Wisdom to Make You a Better Player
Al Lawrence & Elshan Moradiabadi.
Publisher: Chartwell.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780785832812.  Daedalus Item Code: 72366
 
Chess is not an easy game to learn, nor an easy game to master; it demands the sort of strategic skills and philosophies described in Sun Tzu's Art of War. In this handsomely illustrated guide ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $9.98
sports   See more
The Mindful Athlete: Secrets to Pure Performance
George Mumford. Phil Jackson, foreword.
Publisher: Parallax.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781941529065.  Daedalus Item Code: 70748
 
Michael Jordan credits George Mumford with transforming his on-court leadership of the Chicago Bulls, helping Jordan lead the team to six NBA championships. Often described as coach Phil Jackson's ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $21.95 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $15.97
sports   See more
The Authentic Animal: Inside the Odd and Obsessive World of Taxidermy
Dave Madden.
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781250014726.  Daedalus Item Code: 70974
 
Why would someone want to create or own the mounted skin of a dead animal? Exploring that question, Dave Madden begins his journey with the life story of Carl Akeley, the father of modern taxidermy. ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.99 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $11.01
Games/Sports
Top 10
1. Willard Mullin's Casey at the Bat: And Other Diamond Tales
Willard Mullin, with Ernest Thayer. Yogi Berra, foreword.
in sports

2. The New York Times Homestyle Crosswords: 75 Easy Puzzles
Will Shortz, ed.
in games

3. Globetrotting Brainiac: 600 Historical Facts & Fun Trivia from Around the World

in games

4. The New York Times Crosswords for Your Commute: 150 Easy to Hard Puzzles
Will Shortz, ed.
in games

5. Mensa Sudoku: Over 150 Challenging Puzzles

in games

6. Simple Rules for Card Games: Instructions and Strategy for Twenty Card Games
Don Rauf.
in games

7. The Bumper Book of Crosswords: Over 250 Puzzles

in games

8. Latin Crosswords
Peter Jones & David Dare-Plumpton.
in games

9. Uncle John's Perpetually Pleasing Bathroom Reader
Bathroom Readers' Institute.
in games

10. Will Shortz Presents Coffee and KenKen: 100 Easy to Hard Logic Puzzles That Make You Smarter
Tetsuya Miyamoto. Will Shortz, intro.
in games

Security Seals
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2017 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com