Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Fiction > fiction
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Icon Description
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance Sale
Reading Group
More Books
Other books by
Gilbert Sorrentino

Pack of Lies

 
 
Author
Gilbert Sorrentino.
Publisher Dalkey Archive  
Format paperback
Product Dimensions 9 x 6 x 1.25 inches
ISBN 9781564781543
Pages/Publication Date 564/1997
Daedalus Item Code 34022
List Price: $14.95
Sale Price: $4.98
You Save: $9.97
Qty
      
Short Quantities
Description
Beginning with a series of interrogations about characters drawn from Gilbert Sorrentino's other novels and concluding with the reappearance of the same characters, this magnum opus includes the novels Odd Number (1985), Rose Theatre (1987), and Misterioso (1989). Erudite, creative, and funny, Sorrentino is a literary wizard in the tradition of James Joyce and Thomas Pynchon.

"Sorrentino's books break free of the routine that inevitably accompanies traditional narrative and through a passionate renunciation shine with an unforgiving, yet cleansing, light."—Jeffrey Eugenides

 
You might also like:
Blue Pastoral
Gilbert Sorrentino.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9781564782519.  Daedalus Item Code: 33943
List Price: $12.95 Sale Price: $3.98 $2.98 You Save: $9.97
Crystal Vision
Gilbert Sorrentino.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9781564781598.  Daedalus Item Code: 33965
List Price: $13.50 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $9.52
The Sky Changes
Gilbert Sorrentino.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9781564781833.  Daedalus Item Code: 34038
List Price: $11.95 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $8.97
Splendide-Hôtel
Gilbert Sorrentino. Robert Creeley, afterword.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9781564782786.  Daedalus Item Code: 34041
List Price: $11.95 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $8.97
Steelwork
Gilbert Sorrentino. Gerald Howard, intro.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9781564780041.  Daedalus Item Code: 34043
List Price: $13.50 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $9.52
Others who bought this item also bought
The Sky Changes
Gilbert Sorrentino.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9781564781833.  Daedalus Item Code: 34038
List Price: $11.95 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $8.97
Splendide-Hôtel
Gilbert Sorrentino. Robert Creeley, afterword.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9781564782786.  Daedalus Item Code: 34041
List Price: $11.95 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $8.97
Steelwork
Gilbert Sorrentino. Gerald Howard, intro.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9781564780041.  Daedalus Item Code: 34043
List Price: $13.50 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $9.52
 
Security Seals
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2017 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com