Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Arts - Visual > photography
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Icon Description
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance Sale
Reading Group
More Books
To find more items like this one, go to:
visual arts

Germaine Van Parys—Odette Dereze: 1918–1996 (English/Dutch Languages)

 
 
Author
Johan Swinnen, ed.
Publisher Uitgeverij Luster  
Format no jacket
Product Dimensions 10.75 x 8.25 x 1.25 inches
ISBN 9789460581199
Pages/Publication Date 264/2014
Daedalus Item Code 52111
This item is not available.
Description
One of Belgium's most important photographers, Germaine Van Parys (1893–1983) captured the lives of her nation's royalty, but also depicted rock-and-roll stars and the common man. Van Parys's godchild Odette Dereze (born in 1932) followed in her footsteps from a young age and has enjoyed a long career as a photojournalist. Drawing from the family's vast archive of film negatives, this dual survey of their works features more than 200 black and white reproductions—including images of such figures as Charles Lindbergh, Albert Einstein, Richard Nixon, Josephine Baker, and Fats Domino—showing Van Parys's and Dereze's skill at capturing individuals at crucial moments, in the tradition of Robert Doisneau and Henri Cartier-Bresson.
 
 
Security Seals
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2017 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com