Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Fiction > mystery
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Icon Description
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance Sale
Reading Group
More Books
To find more items like this one, go to:
fiction

I Can See in the Dark

 
 
Author
Karin Fossum.
Publisher Houghton Mifflin  
Format hardcover
Product Dimensions 9.25 x 6.1 x 0.75 inches
ISBN 9780544114425
Pages/Publication Date 210/2013
Daedalus Item Code 61360
List Price: $25.00
Sale Price: $4.98
You Save: $20.02
Qty
      
Great Deals
Description
Riktor doesn't like the way the policeman storms into his home without even knocking, nor the arrogant way he assesses its contents, in this stand-alone thriller from Glass Key, Gumshoe Award, and Los Angeles Times Book Prize winner Karin Fossum, creator of the Inspector Sejer series. The policeman doesn't bother to explain why he's there, and Riktor is too afraid to ask. He knows he's guilty of a terrible crime and he's sure the policeman has found him out. But when the policeman finally does confront him, Riktor freezes; the man is arresting him for a crime he certainly didn't commit. Can he clear his name without further incriminating himself?

"In the tradition of Patricia Highsmith and Iain Banks, Fossum creates a creepily realistic sociopath, rolling his story out in a spare Scandinavian style that lends the book a classic horror feel.... It's not light reading to climb inside of a sociopath's brain, but readers who can handle the darkest tales will be rewarded by Fossum's streamlined, thoughtfully constructed story."—Booklist

 
You might also like:
The Fire Witness
Lars Kepler. Laura A. Wideburg, trans.
Publisher: Sarah Crichton Books.   Format: hardcover. ISBN: 9780374298661.  Daedalus Item Code: 54505
List Price: $27.00 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $22.02
Others who bought this item also bought
One Kick: A Kick Lannigan Novel
Chelsea Cain.
Publisher: Simon & Schuster.   Format: hardcover. ISBN: 9781476749785.  Daedalus Item Code: 53066
List Price: $25.99 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $21.01
The Fire Witness
Lars Kepler. Laura A. Wideburg, trans.
Publisher: Sarah Crichton Books.   Format: hardcover. ISBN: 9780374298661.  Daedalus Item Code: 54505
List Price: $27.00 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $22.02
Strange Bird
Anna Jansson. Paul Norlén, trans.
Publisher: Stockholm Text.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9789187173950.  Daedalus Item Code: 62072
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $10.97
Identical
Scott Turow.
Publisher: Grand Central.   Format: hardcover. ISBN: 9781455527205.  Daedalus Item Code: 64363
List Price: $28.00 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $23.02
 
Security Seals
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2017 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com