Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > All Short Quantities
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
All Short Quantities
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
All Short Quantities
Get these titles quickly as we're about to sell out of them!
Sort By # of Items Per Page
Leonard Bernstein: 20th-Century Composers
Paul Myers.
Publisher: Phaidon.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780714837017.  Daedalus Item Code: 54399
 
The composer of the Broadway masterpiece West Side Story as well as operas like Candide, film scores like On the Waterfront, and major symphonic works, Leonard Bernstein ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $4.98 $3.98 You Save: $10.97
A Lesson in Secrets: A Maisie Dobbs Novel
Jacqueline Winspear.
Publisher: Allison & Busby.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780749040048.  Daedalus Item Code: 64335
 
In the summer of 1932, Maisie Dobbs's career takes an exciting new turn when she accepts an undercover assignment directed by Scotland Yard's Special Branch and the Secret Service, in this eighth ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98
Letters: A Novel
John Barth.
Publisher: Dalkey Archive.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781564780614.  Daedalus Item Code: 33996
 
Described on its title page as "an old time epistolary novel by seven fictitious drolls & dreamers each of which imagines himself factual," this 1979 novel by the author of Every Third Thought ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $4.98 $3.98 You Save: $10.97
Letters from China: The Canton-Boston Correspondence of Robert Bennet Forbes, 1838–1840
Phyllis Forbes Kerr, ed.
Publisher: Mystic Seaport.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780913372777.  Daedalus Item Code: 52868
 
In the mid-19th century, captain Robert Bennet Forbes's trading expeditions took him from Boston to such far-flung locales as China, Hong Kong, and Macao. These letters he exchanged with his wife ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $39.95 Sale Price: $5.98 $3.98 You Save: $35.97
Letters to Poseidon
Cees Nooteboom.
Publisher: Maclehose Press.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781623659141.  Daedalus Item Code: 63113
 
As autumn falls each year, Goethe Prize–winning Dutch novelist, poet, and travel writer Cees Nooteboom writes Poseidon a letter requesting permission to return to his home in Minorca the following ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $24.99 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $19.01
Letting Ana Go
Anonymous.
Publisher: Simon & Schuster.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781442472136.  Daedalus Item Code: 64705
 
"Fans of Go Ask Alice and Laurie Halse Anderson's Wintergirls will gravitate to this compelling account of one girl's battle with anorexia. Asked to maintain a food diary as a part of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $10.99 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $8.01
The Liar's Wife: Four Novellas
Mary Gordon.
Publisher: Pantheon.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780307377432.  Daedalus Item Code: 64806
 
The author of Final Payments, Pearl, and The Love of My Youth, as well as the memoir Circling My Mother and the Story Prize–winning collection The Stories of Mary ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $25.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $20.97
Life and Death in the Andes: On the Trail of Bandits, Heroes, and Revolutionaries
Kim MacQuarrie.
Publisher: Simon & Schuster.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781439168899.  Daedalus Item Code: 63358
 
The world's longest mountain chain, the Andes link most of the countries in South America. In an attempt to discover what makes this region so unique, Kim MacQuarrie takes us on a historically ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $32.50 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $25.52
The Life and Times of Call the Midwife: The Official Companion to Series One and Two
Heidi Thomas. Jenny Agutter, foreword.
Publisher: Collins.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780007490424.  Daedalus Item Code: 41655
 
Superbly written, exactingly produced, and brilliantly performed, the BBC period drama Call the Midwife has drawn in millions of viewers on both sides of the Atlantic. Whether you love the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $9.98
Life in Nelson's Navy
Brian Lavery.
Publisher: Sutton.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780750947763.  Daedalus Item Code: 12169
 
What was it really like to be at sea in the Royal Navy under Horatio Nelson? Were his sailors keen to fight at the Battle of Trafalgar, or suffering with scurvy? How did life compare between those of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $9.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $5.97
The Life Within: Classic Maya and the Matter of Permanence
Stephen Houston.
Publisher: Yale.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780300196023.  Daedalus Item Code: 62717
 
For the Classic Maya, who flourished in the Yucatan peninsula more than a thousand years ago, materials like jade, flint, obsidian, and wood were endowed with a vital essence, agency, and ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $55.00 Sale Price: $7.98 You Save: $47.02
The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing
Marie Kondo.
Publisher: Ten Speed.   Format: laminated cover.
ISBN: 9781607747307.  Daedalus Item Code: 69562
 
(One of Daedalus's 25 Books to Read by Labor Day) Despite constant efforts to de-clutter your home, do papers still accumulate like snowdrifts? Do clothes pile up like a tangled mess of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.99 Sale Price: $10.95 You Save: $6.04
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | Previous | Next
 
Security Seals
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2017 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com