Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > All Our Picks
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
All Our Picks
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
All Our Picks
We'd like to share our personal favorites with you. Here are titles that we particularly want to "hand-sell" to you?books that we think are outstanding, and that we don't want you to miss.
Sort By # of Items Per Page
Plum Gorgeous: Recipes and Memories from the Orchard
Romney Steele.
Publisher: Andrews McMeel.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781449402402.  Daedalus Item Code: 40942
 
The author of the cookbook memoir My Nepenthe returns with this collection of 60 recipes that celebrate the "romance of each fruit." Capturing the essence, beauty, and deliciousness of cooking ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $25.00 Sale Price: $5.98 $4.98 You Save: $20.02
Pocket Piggies: Colors!: Featuring the Teacup Pigs of Pennywell Farm
Richard Austin, photos.
Publisher: Workman.   Format: board book.
ISBN: 9780761179801.  Daedalus Item Code: 72286
 
Whether encountering a yellow chick or "playing" a red guitar, digging in orange flowers or driving a purple car (or wearing four little green wellies), here are ten pocket piggies exploring a world ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $5.95 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $2.97
Pocket Piggies: Numbers!: Featuring the Teacup Pigs of Pennywell Farm
Richard Austin, photos.
Publisher: Workman.   Format: board book.
ISBN: 9780761179795.  Daedalus Item Code: 72285
 
Count from one pocket piggy afloat in a toy boat to ten pocket piggies playing soccer with a ball in this rhyming number book. Here you'll find pigs in a tea cup and pigs in a basket, in the snow, in ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $5.95 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $2.97
Poem Depot: Aisles of Smiles
Douglas Florian.
Publisher: Dial.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780803740426.  Daedalus Item Code: 71050
 
"A bowl of oatmeal. / A bowl of flakes. / A bowl of bowling balls— / We all make mistakes." A poet-illustrator in the tradition of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, Douglas Florian here presents ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.99 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $12.01
The Poets' Daughters: Dora Wordsworth and Sara Coleridge
Katie Waldegrave.
Publisher: Windmill Books.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780099537342.  Daedalus Item Code: 62965
 
Dora Wordsworth and Sara Coleridge were lifelong friends. They were also the daughters of poetic geniuses and best friends William Wordsworth and Samuel Taylor Coleridge, who ushered in Romanticism ... (Read More)
 
List Price: Import Sale Price: $4.98
The Poisoner: The Life and Crimes of Victorian England's Most Notorious Doctor
Stephen Bates.
Publisher: Overlook.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781468310146.  Daedalus Item Code: 72829
 
In 1856, a baying crowd of more than 30,000 people gathered outside Stafford prison to watch the hanging of Dr. William Palmer—respectable, middle class, personable—who was suspected in the poisoning ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $17.95 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $11.97
Poker Chips Sticky Notes

Publisher: Thinking Gifts.   Format: .
UPC: 5060213010284.  Daedalus Item Code: 36039
 
"I'll see your blue sticky and raise you two orange stickies." Presented as four pads of circular sticky notes on four playable poker chips—blue, orange, green, and yellow—this sticky note set could ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $2.98 $1.98
The Politics of Deception: JFK's Secret Decisions on Vietnam, Civil Rights, and Cuba
Patrick J. Sloyan.
Publisher: Thomas Dunne.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781250030597.  Daedalus Item Code: 71544
 
As John F. Kennedy prepared for his 1964 re-election bid, argues Pulitzer Prize– and George Polk Award–winning journalist Patrick Sloyan, he buried the truth and manipulated public opinion—deceptions ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $26.99 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $20.01
Poor Robin's Prophecies: A Curious Almanac, and the Everyday Mathematics of Georgian Britain
Benjamin Wardhaugh.
Publisher: Oxford.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780199605422.  Daedalus Item Code: 50952
 
Author, astrologer, journalist, satirist, and "well-willer to the mathematics," Poor Robin of Saffron Walden was an invented figure of British popular culture from the Restoration to the end of the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $34.95 Sale Price: $7.98 $4.98 You Save: $29.97
Pop Departures
Catharina Manchanda.
Publisher: Yale/Seattle Art Museum.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780300208733.  Daedalus Item Code: 72230
 
More than half a century after its advent, pop art retains its vitality, as shown in this selection of more than 50 works from the genre's early days and from the 21st century. Andy Warhol is well ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $35.00 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $28.02
Pop-Out & Paint: Dogs & Cats
Cindy A. Littlefield.
Publisher: Storey.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781612121406.  Daedalus Item Code: 63650
 
Set up your own dog and cat show with this craft book for readers 8 to adult. These stand-up animals are made from two sides of die-cut card stock, and include 13 dogs (a Great Dane, boxer, miniature ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $12.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $8.97
The Portrait of Doreene Gray: A Chihuahua Mystery
Esri Allbritten.
Publisher: Minotaur/BOMC.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780312569167.  Daedalus Item Code: 42269
 
In this laugh-out-loud follow-up to Chihuahua of the Baskervilles, Angus MacGregor and the zany staff at Tripping—a travel magazine that covers paranormal destinations—set out to ... (Read More)
 
Sale Price: $3.98 $2.98
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | Previous | Next
 
Security Seals
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2017 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com