Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Great Deals > Games/Sports
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Great Deals
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
Great Deals
All of our books are great bargains, but these are such great deals that we wanted you not to overlook them.
Games/Sports Sort By # of Items Per Page
Across a Deadly Field: Regimental Rules for Civil War Battles
John Hill.
Publisher: Osprey.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781472802583.  Daedalus Item Code: 70207
 
From the early skirmishes of Ball's Bluff and Big Bethel to the grand set-piece battles like Gettysburg that decided the war, the detailed, historically faithful set-up and versatile rules of John ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $39.95 Sale Price: $7.98 You Save: $31.97
All the Right Angles: From Gear Ratios to Calculating Odds—Mathematics in the World of Sports
Joel Levy.
Publisher: Firefly.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781770851962.  Daedalus Item Code: 63857
 
Putting the physics in physical sports, this highly visual book shows why top competitors have a natural gift for math. In fact, numbers—the trajectory of a golf ball, the gear ratios of a Formula 1 ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $29.95 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $23.97
The Best American Sports Writing 2013
J.R. Moehringer, ed. Glenn Stout, series ed.
Publisher: Mariner.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780547884608.  Daedalus Item Code: 43635
 
A Pulitzer Prize–winning feature writer as well as the author of the memoir The Tender Bar and collaborator for Andre Agassi's autobiography, J.R. Moehringer here collects 26 sportswriting ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $5.98 $1.98 You Save: $12.97
The Best American Sports Writing 2014
Christopher McDougall, ed. Glenn Stout, series ed.
Publisher: Mariner.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780544147003.  Daedalus Item Code: 60777
 
Though most long-form sports journalism is passed over today in favor of catchy numbered lists, there are still exceptional stories that demand more investigation, detail, and time—the emphasis of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $4.98 $2.98 You Save: $11.97
Bouldering Colorado: More than 1,000 Premier Boulders Throughout the State
Bob Horan.
Publisher: Falcon.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780762736386.  Daedalus Item Code: 62334
 
One of the world's premiere bouldering destinations, Colorado offers spectacular scenery and challenges for climbers of any skill level. Bob Horan has been climbing in the state for nearly four ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $50.00 Sale Price: $6.98 You Save: $43.02
City Fishing
Richard Chiappone, Jerry Dennis, Ian Frazier, et al.
Publisher: Stackpole.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780811703574.  Daedalus Item Code: 40777
 
"The 17 stylish essays in this anthology bring wit and insight to bear on the intriguing paradox that fishing, despite bucolic associations, is a growing part of urban culture. Such well-known ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $19.95 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $16.97
Fathers & Sons & Sports: Great Writing by Buzz Bissinger, John Ed Bradley, Bill Geist, Donald Hall, Mark Kriegel, Norman Maclean, and others
Mike Lupica, intro.
Publisher: ESPN.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781933060705.  Daedalus Item Code: 41073
 
For generations, fathers and sons have used the language of sports to work out their differences and express their love for each other. New York Daily News columnist Mike Lupica introduces ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $15.00 Sale Price: $3.98 $2.98 You Save: $12.02
Fly Fishing Long Island: A Comprehensive Guide to Freshwater & Saltwater Angling
Angelo Peluso.
Publisher: Countryman.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780881507591.  Daedalus Item Code: 41491
 
Long Island—the Montauk area in particular—has become a world-renowned saltwater fly fishing destination. Along with fall runs of striped bass, bluefish, and false albacore, the island has freshwater ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $21.95 Sale Price: $4.98 $1.98 You Save: $19.97
Four Centuries of Sport in America: 1490–1890
Herbert Manchester. Paula Welch, foreword.
Publisher: Derrydale.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781586670641.  Daedalus Item Code: 52490
 
Although we unavoidably visualize sports in their modern manifestations, America has been home to a wide variety of athletic pastimes since before the Mayflower set sail. First published in 1931, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $39.95 Sale Price: $7.98 $4.98 You Save: $34.97
The Infinite Board Game: Introducing the Amazing piecepack System
W. Eric Martin.
Publisher: Workman.   Format: box.
ISBN: 9780761185154.  Daedalus Item Code: 76212
 
Outrace your opponents in Moto-X, help the Shinto priests climb down the holy mountain in Fuji-san, grow your math muscles in Mathrix, and avoid being eaten in Hyena. Compiled by W. Eric Martin, head ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $29.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $24.97
Longeing the Rider for a Perfect Seat: A How-To Guide for Riders, Instructors, and Longeurs
Linda Benedik.
Publisher: Trafalgar Square.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781570763847.  Daedalus Item Code: 51982
 
Longe work—with the horse on a long lead held by a ground handler—offers unique training opportunities for both the horse and the rider. In this detailed guide and exercise book, riders, instructors, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $29.95 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $23.97
Peter Corbin: An Artist's Creel
Tom Davis, essays. John Merwin, foreword.
Publisher: Hudson Hills.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781555952563.  Daedalus Item Code: 71209
 
Artist and landscape painter Peter Corbin has, in the tradition of Winslow Homer, Ogden Pleissner, A.B. Frost, and the Hudson River School, merged the natural beauty and drama of fishing, hunting, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $60.00 Sale Price: $9.98 You Save: $50.02
| 1 | 2 | Previous | Next
 
Security Seals
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2017 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com