Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Children's > children's 12 and up
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
all children's
children's baby & preschool
children's 4-8
children's 8-12
children's 12 and up
young adults
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
Children's
Click on a subject below to get a complete list.
all children's children's baby & preschool children's 4-8
children's 8-12 children's 12 and up young adults
All children's 12 and up titles Sort by # of Items Per Page
Great Expectations
Charles Dickens.
Publisher: Puffin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780142423356.  Daedalus Item Code: 63403
 
A terrifying encounter with an escaped convict in a graveyard on the wild Kent marshes; a summons to meet the bitter Miss Havisham and her beautiful but cold-hearted ward Estella; the sudden ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $7.99 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $5.01
Handy Projects for Boys: More Than 200 Projects Including Skis, Hammocks, Paper Balloons, Wrestling Mats, and Microscopes
The Editors of Popular Mechanics.
Publisher: Skyhorse.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781628737745.  Daedalus Item Code: 52131
 
First appearing in a 1913 collection from Popular Mechanics Press (hence the none-too-subtle gender discrimination in the title), the projects in this handbook (for boys and girls 12 and up, ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $3.98 $2.98 You Save: $11.97
Head Scratchers Trivia: 708 Numb-Your-Noggin Questions that'll Stump Ya!
Lou Harry.
Publisher: Applesauce.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781604333404.  Daedalus Item Code: 70918
 
What is the name of the teacher on The Magic School Bus? How many hotels are found in a standard Monopoly game? Stefani Germanotta is better known as whom? These and 705 other head-scratching ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $7.95 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $4.97
The Heart of Everything That Is (Young Reader's Edition): The Untold Story of Red Cloud, an American Legend
Bob Drury & Tom Clavin.
Publisher: McElderry.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781481464604.  Daedalus Item Code: 72873
 
Journalists Bob Drury and Tom Clavin here offer a young adult edition of their gripping, vividly reported 2013 biography of Red Cloud, for readers 10 and up. The great Sioux warrior-statesman was the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.99 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $13.01
Here We Are: Feminism for the Real World
Kelly Jensen.
Publisher: Algonquin.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781616205867.  Daedalus Item Code: 79554
 
A contributing editor for BookRiot.com and a blogger at StackedBooks.org, former librarian Kelly Jensen here follows up It Happens: A Guide to Contemporary Realistic Fiction for the YA Reader ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $16.95 Sale Price: $10.95 You Save: $6.00
Hide and Seek: A Jess Tennant Novel
Jane Casey.
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781250040671.  Daedalus Item Code: 71511
 
It's Christmas time in Port Sentinel, in this third young adult mystery from Irish crime writer Jane Casey (following Bet Your Life). Even though Jess Tennant wasn't sure how she felt about ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $18.99 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $15.01
History of the World: From 4 Million Years BC to the Present Day

Publisher: Chancellor.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780753726884.  Daedalus Item Code: 72389
 
What were Hammurabi's laws? Who liberated South America? And what were mammoths good for, anyway? For some of us, history can be a daunting subject, but it need not be the case; this abundantly ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $19.99 Sale Price: $7.98 You Save: $12.01
I Am Malala: Young Readers Edition: How One Girl Stood Up for Education and Changed the World
Malala Yousafzai, with Patricia McCormick.
Publisher: Little, Brown.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780316327930.  Daedalus Item Code: 71900
 
When the Taliban captured the Swat Valley in Pakistan, young Malala Yousafzai refused to be denied an education, as she tells us in this memoir for readers 10 and up. She began writing for BBC Urdu ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $14.00 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $8.02
The Islands of the Blessed
Nancy Farmer.
Publisher: Atheneum.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781416907381.  Daedalus Item Code: 36243
 
Three-time Newbery Honoree Nancy Farmer here concludes the young adult trilogy that began with The Sea of Trolls and continued with The Land of Silver Apples. It opens with a vicious ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $9.99 Sale Price: $2.98 $1.98 You Save: $8.01
Jason and the Argonauts: Myths and Legends
Neil Smith. José Daniel Cabrera Peña, illus.
Publisher: Osprey.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781780967226.  Daedalus Item Code: 63057
 
The voyage of Jason and the Argonauts and their hunt for the Golden Fleece remains one of the most popular of the ancient Greek myths, and its themes and characters are described here in detail. Sent ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $17.95 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $13.97
The Knights of the Round Table Puzzle Quest: Riddles & Conundrums Inspired by the Legend of King Arthur
Sir Wolfrik.
Publisher: Carlton.   Format: no jacket.
ISBN: 9781780976150.  Daedalus Item Code: 72862
 
Presented as a medieval tome, with Celtic illuminations, antique engravings, color illustrations, and curious figures throughout, this puzzle book is based on the legends of the Round Table, and ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $19.95 Sale Price: $5.98 You Save: $13.97
Letting Ana Go
Anonymous.
Publisher: Simon & Schuster.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781442472136.  Daedalus Item Code: 64705
 
"Fans of Go Ask Alice and Laurie Halse Anderson's Wintergirls will gravitate to this compelling account of one girl's battle with anorexia. Asked to maintain a food diary as a part of ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $10.99 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $8.01
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Previous | Next
Security Seals
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2017 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com