Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

The Chessmen: The Lewis Trilogy

Peter May
Item #: D90355
Pages/Publication Date: 400 / 2016
ISBN: 9781623657154
No Longer Available

The creator of the Enzo Files and the haunting Lewis trilogy, Scottish-born novelist Peter May has also written and produced top-rated drama series for British television, and been awarded the CEZAM Prix Litteraire—the national literature award in his adopted home of France.

In this final book in Peter May's haunting Lewis Trilogy, following The Lewis Man and the Barry Award winner The Blackhouse, ex-inspector Fin Macleod is living again on the Isle of Lewis, working as a security officer for a local landowner. While investigating illegal activity on the estate, Fin encounters poacher Whistler Macaskill, his childhood friend and former bandmate. The two then witness a freak natural phenomenon that drains a loch and reveals a wrecked plane—one they both recognize. It must contain the body of their friend Roddy Mackenzie, whose flight disappeared 17 years earlier. But Whistler's face betrays something other than shock, and an icy chill of apprehension overtakes Fin.


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth