Browse our Digital Catalog! Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

Final Edition & Union Jack: Lindsay Gordon Mysteries Books #3 and #4

Val McDermid.
Item #: D11950
Format: Paperback
Pages/Publication Date: 512 / 2018
Publisher: Grove
ISBN: 9780802127778
$17.00 $5.98
In Stock & Ready to Ship

When bisexual Scottish journalist Alison Maxwell is found murdered, the police look no further than the owner of the scarf used to strangle her. Reporter Lindsay Gordon, however, has a past with this serial seductress, and in Final Edition, she will be stepping into a sordid world of lies to solve the case. Union Jack finds Lindsay in a bind when unethical union leader Tom Jack falls to his death from the window of her tenth-floor hotel room after a spectacularly public row between the two of them. To prove her innocence, Lindsay will have to uncover a seething cauldron of blackmail and corruption whose perpetrators will do anything necessary to maintain the status quo. Before she created the award winning Dr. Tony Hill series, Val McDermid burst onto the scene with half a dozen novels featuring journalist turned investigator Lindsay Gordon, and this anthology collects two novels from the witty, suspenseful 1987-2003 series.


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth
Virtual Catalog