Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Customer Service
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

Ida Haendel & Misha Dacic: Live in Recital

Ida Haendel, violin. Misha Dacic, piano
Item #: D58373
Format: Music DVD
Pages/Publication Date: 1 / 2009
Publisher: Video Artists International
ISBN: 089948452997
Aspect Ratio: Full screen
Rating: Not Rated
$29.95 $5.98
In Stock & Ready to Ship

This live, 2009 performance from the Miami International Piano Festival features violinist Ida Haendel and pianist Misha Dacic performing Robert Schumann's Sonata for Violin and Piano no. 2 in D Minor, op. 121; Georges Enescu's Sonata for Violin and Piano no. 3 in A Minor, op. 25 ("dans le caractère populaire roumain"); and Pablo de Sarasate's Zigeunerweisen ("Gypsy Airs"), op. 20, no. 1. A bonus feature presents Haendel in conversation with Giselle Brodsky, founder and artistic director of the festival.

"The distinctive quality Haendel brings to her performance is soul."—Daily Telegraph

Customers Also Bought:


  • Bing Crosby, Bob Hope, Fred Astaire, Dorothy Lamour, Basil Rathbone, Mary Martin, Oscar Levant & others
    $199.99 $29.98
  • Joost Langeveld
    $19.95 $6.98
  • Kitty Crowther
    $16.95 $3.98
  • Ellen Hart
    $25.99 $4.98
Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn Catalog Classics signals Support Plus What on Earth