Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

The Brother of Fire: The Mozart Series

Christian Jacq. Tasmin Black, trans
Item #: D70150
Format: Paperback
Pages/Publication Date: 424 / 2012
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: 9781416526636
Currently Unavailable

Thamos, Count of Thebes, is one of the last members of a pharaonic brotherhood and has been entrusted to find and protect the "Great Magician," believed to have been reincarnated in the musical prodigy Mozart. In this third book in the series (following The Son of Enlightenment), Thamos has succeeded in initiating Mozart into the Masonic rites inspired by the Great Mysteries of ancient Egypt; the composer has thrown himself into the rituals, in which he finds inspiration for two new operas, Figaro and Don Giovanni. In love, and the father of a young son, Mozart is hugely popular and successful. But in Vienna, Masonic lodges are kept under surveillance, and their members are suspect; Mozart has powerful rivals, jealous of his prodigious talent, while the threat of war with the Ottomans looms ever larger. Though set in 18th-century Europe thousands of years after the time of the pharaohs, this historical novel from Egyptologist and writer Christian Jacq continues themes from his Ramses, Mysteries of Osiris, and other series set in ancient Egypt.


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth