Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475


Iain Pears
Item #: D72136
Format: Cloth
Pages/Publication Date: 596 / 2015
ISBN: 9780571301553
Currently Unavailable

Three interlocking worlds; four people looking for answers. In the basement of a professor's house in 1960s Oxford, 15-year-old Rosie goes in search of a missing cat, and instead finds herself in a different world. Anterwold is a sunny land of storytellers, prophecies, and ritual. But is it real? And what happens if she decides to stay? Meanwhile, a rebellious scientist is trying to prove that time does not even exist—with potentially devastating consequences. This captivating adventure from the author of An Instance of the Fingerpost, The Dream of Scipio, and Stone's Fall is presented with a die-cut cover image of a cracked door, revealing a peek of the golden world depicted on the endpapers.


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth