Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Customer Service
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

Letters to Jacob: Mostly About Prayer

Fr. John-Julian
Item #: D72460
Format: Paperback
Pages/Publication Date: 93 / 2016
Publisher: Paraclete
ISBN: 9781612616865
$7.99 $2.98
In Stock & Ready to Ship

For more than 30 years, Father John-Julian—a monk at the Order of Julian of Norwich and translator of The Complete Cloud of Unknowing—has daily practiced contemplative prayer, a concept still largely unfamiliar to many Christians. Asked by a young seminarian who was interested in investigating the practical dimensions of the contemplative way for himself, John-Julian responded with a series of letters that are scriptural yet universal, plainspoken yet profound. Rather in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Thomas Merton, the monk's letters have been distilled here into a pocket-sized book of wisdom, which serves as an ideal introduction to this time-honored act of worship.

Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn Catalog Classics signals Support Plus What on Earth