Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

The Beat Goes On The Complete Rebus Stories

Ian Rankin
Item #: D80055
Pages/Publication Date: 624 / 2015
Publisher: Orion
ISBN: 9781409151579
Currently Unavailable

Brilliant, irascible, and frequently frustrating to both his friends and his long-suffering bosses, Detective Inspector John Rebus has been leading readers into the darkest parts of Edinburgh since the 1987 novel Knots and Crosses. The prolific Ian Rankin has not only given us a score of novels but also dozens of Rebus short stories, all of which are collected in this hefty omnibus. These 29 tales (two of them written for this collection) follow Rebus from his beginnings as a young Detective Constable right up to his dramatic—if not quite final— retirement, investigating the sinister cases that are his specialty and confirming his reputation as "one of the great modern cops" (Washington Post).


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth