Order toll free 1-800-395-2665 Order Status
Order toll free 1-844-734-8475

The Magical Year Seasonal Celebrations To Honor Nature's Ever-Turning Wheel

Danu Forest
Item #: D80089
Pages/Publication Date: 224 / 2016
Publisher: Watkins Publishing
ISBN: 9781780288611
Currently Unavailable

The Celtic seasonal wheel is based on eight festivals—Winter Solstice, Imbolc, Spring Equinox, Beltane, Summer Solstice, Lughnasadh, Autumn Equinox, and Samhain—taking us through the cycle of the year while celebrating the natural patterns of the earth. Danu Forest, a practicing Druid and Celtic shaman, explains the deep meanings of these festivals and other Celtic holidays, encouraging us to revive ancient traditions and reconnect with nature and ourselves through a host of practical ideas and rituals. She offers instruction for making gifts and recipes, meditating on the changing heavens, and casting spells for fertility, creativity, and blessing.


Visit our Sister Sites:
Acorn Acorn signals Support Plus What on Earth